christmas meant…

talked to a friend and asked me how i’m doing. i said fine, what else is new? and asked me if i have a “special” someone this yuletide season. in all honesty, i have none so i told him so. he quickly retort that he’ll find me date, a temporary papa for the season. my brows curled… huh?

what is this belief that i have to have a “special” someone to cuddle with this season? what freaking belief is this? so what if i’m fabulously single this christmas? so what if i can get to cuddle with anyone i wish to cuddle with (except marc nelson, but by gawd marc. mark my word, you’ll be mine!)? i can carry my own shopping bags thank you!

i am fabulously single and theres nothing wrong with that. ok, i may not have my very own boytoy in the late nights but i have one thing that i share with you guys who have someone this season. that is contentment.

Leave a Reply

