a comedy about drama

here is a movie that i would recomend to every musical lover… it’s a haven of precious and classic song of all time musical greats.

the movie itself is not a musical. it didn’t follow the path of musicals but rather cleverly interejected the plot with production numbers that is esential to the movie unlike moulin rouge that just breaks out into a song (sorry moulin rouge fanatics). it tackles the lives of teen agers aspiring to become actors. a summer camp for theather aspirants. here they get to rehearse a play or a musical in 2 weeks and getsto perform them live. and at the end of the intensive camp is a benefit. the movie depics what goes on a set, from the primadona actress to the immensely talented but rather shy actor. the back stabbing and demise-plotting actors that will everything to get the part.

and the best part is steven sondheim. the man himself! in a cameo appearance.

check out the soundtrack. my fave is ladies who lunch and here’s where i stand.

2 thoughts on “a comedy about drama

  1. I often think of the Internet as the a wonderful oportunity to change one’s career. The oportunities are countless and becoming an Internet Marketer can be very rewarding. Here is my story with your permission.

    My name is Robert Shields and at the age of 69 years, I have been retired from full time work for four years.

    I was, and still think of myself as, a Hypnotherapist. I trained literally hundreds of Hypnotherapists through my College before retirement and decided to go that one step further before I ‘popped my glogs’ (expired:).

    So in order to help as many people as possible, I put what used to be my live course into an e-book to train others like my self.

    The spin off to all this is that those whom I have trained number more than 1600 and about half of them are now in practice. This means that I am reaching thousands more people through them and hopefully, they are receiving the help they need.

    I tell you all this because anyone can do what I have done. When you retire you take with you a wealth of knowledge that could, and should, be shared with others.

    This is how mankind progresses.

    If you would like to see what I mean, pop over to my web site at:

    http://www.dreams2reality.co.uk

    You may get inspired and just like me, your retirement will be a happy one.

Leave a Reply

