black is beautiful

to compliment my black n80, i decided to treat myself with a new black ipod video. me thinks the black one is so slick however… you see, i was torn between the 30gb and 80gb model. the 30 being slimmer and sexier but i bought the 80 instead. i would be stuffing it with all my cd collection, given the chance that i’ll be able to rip them to my laptop, as well as movies that i promised myself to watch but never get the chance to. so the plan is to put the movie to my ipod and watch in while in commute to the office. taxi ride from my apartment to the office is a good 30-45 minutes, half a movie or an episode of house, a favorite series of mine. i need to watch the critically acclaimed sideways. it’s gathering dust and cowwebs in my shelf. lots of great movies. so the 80gb model would be good, albeit the icky thickness, the extra 50gb of space by a measly 5k difference is good enough for me.

black beauty

used the n80 to capture this image. though it’s 3.2megapixel, it’s not the a good equipment to take pictures with. but will do for those just insta-moments. i just liked the wifi connectivity of it. lookey at my yellow journal! it’s pretty noh?!? bought it at papemelroti. i like that shade of yellow, very pleasing to the eyes. i put the free apple sticker in front for some spunk.

sunday was a blast. started my day with a spa treatment, body scrub followed by a relaxing massage. this has now become a weekly ritual for me. a way to de-stress and detoxify my week. i suggest it to all of you, given the chance, treat yourself to a good massage. after, stuffed my faced silly in mexicali with chicken enchilada and salsa dip, followed by a chocolate dome cake in cheesecake etc. i have an appointment with my orthodontist for an adjustment of my pain device, otherwise known as braces. good thing my doctor has a supply of vicodin, i love that drug! i was in dental heaven right after. richard, ome and armand, sensing that i was in pain (more like heaven thanks to vicodin) picked me up late night for some coffee and dessert at starbucks in banawe. nice place, though the crowd is more like college-early-20’s, mandarin/fookien/cantonese speaking aliens. though i’m half that blood and richard being full blooded chekwa, we never really enjoy seeing nor hearing them. maybe the fact that we’ve heard a lot of that since the dawn of time. but the place is spacious and comfy. lots of couches and automan to put you shopping bags on. i have a renewed love affair with my carbon tote bag; spacious everyday bag.

3 thoughts on “black is beautiful

  1. i like the ipod!!!! magkano mo binili? thinking of buying one na rin… although sana pabili ako sa mga tao sa US. 🙂

Leave a Reply

